globe Skip Navigational Links space
CHECS.net  CHECS
New Mexico Council for Higher Education Computing / Communication Service
About CHECS Conferences CHECS Members Business Meetings Bylaws & Constitution CHECS-NET EDEN

CHECS Members

INSTITUTION

REPRESENTATIVE

PHONE #

Alamogordo Public Schools TBA
Director of Technology
1211 Hawaii Avenue
P.O. Box 650
Alamogordo, NM 88311-0650

 
Central New Mexico Community College Joe Gieri
Executive Director, Computer Information Technology
525 Buena Vista, SE
Albuquerque, NM 87106
jgieri@cnm.edu
505-224-3037
FAX
505-224-3014
Clovis Community College Mike Schmidt
Vice President for Information Technology
417 Schepps Blvd.
Clovis, NM 88101-8345
mike.schmidt@clovis.eduu
575-769-4065
FAX
575-769-4190
Crownpoint Institute of Technology Jason Arviso
P. O. Box 849
Crownpoint, NM 87313
jasona@cit.cc.nm.us
505-786-4113
FAX
505-786-5644
Eastern New Mexico University

Clark Elswick
CIO
Station #15
Portales, NM 88130
clark.elswick@enmu.edu

575-562-4352
FAX
575-562-2766
ENMU-Roswell Branch Tillman Crocker
Director of Computer Services
P. O. Box 6000
Roswell, NM 88202-6000
Tillman.Crocker@roswell.enmu.edu
575-624-7486
FAX
575-624-7495
ENMU-Ruidoso Branch James Miller
Campus Director
709 Mechem Drive
Ruidoso, NM 88345
Jim.Miller@enmu.edu
575-257-2120
FAX
575-257-2141
High Plains Rec #3

Stephen Aguirre
Executive Director
114 South First Street
Raton, NM 87740
saguirre@hprec.com

575-445-7090
FAX
575-445-7663
Institute for American Indian Arts Anthony J. Coca
IS Director
83 AvanNuPo Road
Santa Fe, NM 87508
acoca@iaiancad.org
505-988-6422
FAX
505-988-6446
Mesalands Community College Larry Wickham
Coordinator of Instituational Computing
911 South 10th Street
Tucumcari, NM 88401
jimm@mesalands.edu
575-461-4413
X116
FAX
575-461-1901
  Greg Conn
gconn@dinecollege
978-724-6645
Las Cruces Public Schools Jeff Harris
Director of Information Technology
505 S. Main, Suite 249
Las Cruces, NM 88001
jharris@lcps.k12.nm.us
575-525-7124
FAX 575-575-527-6609
Northeast Regional Education Cooperative REC#4 Glenn Damian
P.O. Box 927
Las Vegas, NM 87701
gdamian@nmhu.edu
505-454-3523
505-454-1473
New Mexico Highlands University

Max Baca
Chief Information Officer
Box 9000
Las Vegas, NM 87701
mbaca@nmhu.edu

505-454-3168
  Phillip Escue
Application Systems Manager
Computer Center
Las Vegas, NM 87701
escue_phil@nmhu.edu
505-454-3303
FAX
505-425-3648
NM Institute of Mining & Technology Joe Franklin
Director, Information Services
P. O. Box N Campus Station
Socorro, NM 87801
jfranklin@admin.nmt.edu
575-835-5700
FAX
575-835-6329
New Mexico Junior College/
Bill Kunko
Director, Computer Info Systems
5317 Lovington Highway
Hobbs, NM 88240
bkunko@nmjc.edu
575-492-2501
FAX
575-492-2512
New Mexico Military Institute Robert W. Einhorn
Vice President for Technology / CIO
101 W. College
Roswell, NM 88201
rweinhorn@nmmi.edu
575-624-8110
FAX
575-624-8090
New Mexico School for the Deaf Michelle Galaz
1060 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87503
mgalaz@nmsd.k12.nm.us
505-476-6311
FAX
505-827-6739
NM School for the Blind and Visually Impaired Roy McCollum
Manager of Information Systems & Technology
1900 N. White Sands Blvd.
Alamogordo, NM 88310
rmccollum@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us
575-437-3505x4420
FAX
575-439-4411
New Mexico State University Shaun Cooper
CIO, Associate VP
MSC3AT Box 30001
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88003
scooper@nmsu.edu
575-646-2026
FAX
575-646-4560
NMSU - Alamogordo Campus

Dave Sanders
Support Coordinator II
2400 N. Scenic Drive
Alamogordo, NM 88310
dsanders@nmsua.nmsu.edu

575-439-3790
FAX
575-437-3647
NMSU-Carlsbad Campus Cory EuBank
Coordinator of Information Systems
1500 University Drive
Carlsbad, NM 88220
ceubank@cavern.nmsu.edu
575-234-9404
FAX
575-885-4951
NMSU - Dona Ana Campus P. O. Box 30001, Dept 3DA
Las Cruces, NM 88003
NMSU-Grants Campus David Warner
Technical Support Coordinator II
1500 N. Third Street
Grants, NM 87020
dcwarner@nmsu.edu
505-287-6644
FAX
505-287-2329
Northern NM Community College Patricia Borrego
Director, Mgt. Information Systems
921 Paseo De Oñate
Espanola, NM 87532
morgan@nnmcc.edu
505-747-2250
FAX
505-747-2180
Region 1X
Education Cooperative
Garren Cozzens
707 Mechem Drive
Ruidoso, NM 88345
gcozzen@mac.com
575-257-2368
FAX 575-257-2141
San Juan College Tim Warren
Vice President for Technology Services
4601 College Blvd
Farmington, NM 87402
warrent@sanjuancollege.edu
505-566-4321
FAX
505-566-3523
Santa Fe Community College Wayne Keller
Chief Information Officer
6401 Richards Ave
Santa Fe, NM 87505
wkeller@sfccnm.edu
505-428-1223
FAX
505-428-1131
 

Al Reed
Dean of Bus & Tech
6401 Richards Ave
Santa Fe, NM 87505
areed@sfccnm.edu

 
Southwestern Indian Polytechnic Institute Monte Monteith
Education Program
P. O. Box 01046
Albuquerque, NM 87184
joliver@sipi.bia.edu
monteith@sipi.bia.edu
505-346-7742
FAX
505-897-5343
University of New Mexico

Dr. Gilbert R. Gonzales
Chief Information Officer
School Hall Room 110
MSC 053367
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
gonzgil@unm.edu

505-277-8125
FAX
505-277-0259
  Moira Gerety
Director of Information Technology Services: Computing
mcgerety@unm.edu
Work: 505-277-0752
Fax: 505-277-7978

505-277-0752
FAX
505-277-7978

 

Holly Shipp Buchanan, EdD
Associate Vice President, Knowledge Management and IT Health Sciences Library and Informatics Center
The University of New Mexico
87131-0001
hbuchanan@salud.unm.edu

505-272-2548

UNM-Gallup Branch Jim Blackshear
Manager, Information Services
200 College Rd
Gallup, NM 87301
jblackshear@gallup.unm.edu
505-863-7639
FAX
505-863-7624
UNM-Los Alamos Branch Anthony Valdez
Manger, Computer Center
4000 University Drive
Los Alamos, NM 87544
valdez@la.unm.edu
505-662-0339
FAX
505-662-0344
UNM-Taos Rick Bull
115 Civic Plaza Dr.
Taos, NM 87571
rbull@unm.edu
575-737-6264
FAX
575-758-5898
UNM-Valencia Branch Martin Castillo
Computer Support Services
280 La Entrada
Los Lunas, NM 87301
castilmg@unm.edu
505-925-8715
FAX
505-925-8501
Western New Mexico University Duane Elms
Director of Information Technology
P.O. Box 680
Silver City, NM 88062
elmsd@wnmu.edu

575-538.6462
FAX
575-538.6491

CHECS SERVICES
CHECS Robert Tacker
Executive Director
P.O. Box 687
Socorro, NM 87801
exec@nmtie.net
575-450-2525
CHECS TBA
CHECS Secretary/Treasurer
P.O Box 687
Socorro, NM 87801
575-450-2525
CHECS Norma Grijalva
CHECS-Net NOC
Box 30001, Dept. 3TEL
Las Cruces, NM 88003
checsnet@checs.net
575-646-7767
FAX
575-646-8139
AFFILIATE MEMBERS
Armand Hammer United World College of the American West Arline T. Quintana
Business Manager
P. O. Box 248
Montezuma, NM 87731
454-4216
FAX
454-4274
College of Santa Fe Robert Kosslyn
Director, Computer Center
1600 St. Michael's Drive
Sante Fe, NM 87505-7634
rkosslyn@csf.edu
FAX
505-473-6474
University of the Southwest Charlotte Smith
Director of Information Systems
6610 Lovington Highway
Hobbs, NM 88240
csmith@csw.edu
575-392-6565 ext. 1012
FAX
575-392-6006
Dine Community College Francenca Shiekh
P. O. Box 580
Tsaile, AZ 86556
fshiekh@dinecollege.edu
928-724-6646
X205
FAX
368-5164
New Mexico Academic & Research Librarians

John McCance
Library Director
Scarborough Memorial Library
College of the Southwest
6610 Lovingon Highway
Hobbs, NM 88240
jmccance@csw.edu
575-392-6565 ext. 1066
FAX
575-392-6006
  Joan Shedivey
Information Literacy Librarian
Joseph R. Skeen Library
New Mexico Tech
575-835-6367
NM Commission On Higher Education Paul Landum
Director of Information and Communication Technologies
plandum@che.state.nm.us
575-827-7394
FAX
575-827-7392
NM Higher Education Department

Veronica Chavez-Nueman
Chief Information Officer
1068 Cerrillos Rd
Santa Fe, NM 87505
veronica.chavez-nueman@state.nm.us

505-476-6520
State of New Mexico - Office of Communications Karen Baltzley
Information Systems Manager
P. O. Drawer 26110
Santa Fe, NM 87502-0110
karen.baltzley@state.nm.us
505-476-6520

State of New Mexico - Library Ben Wakashige
Librarian
ben@stlib.state.nm.us
505-876-9762

St. John's College/Santa Fe Mike Duran
Director, Computer Management
1160 Camino Cruz Blanca
Santa Fe, NM 87501
mduran@sjcsf.edu
505-984-6093
FAX
505-984-6003
     
EMERITUS MEMBERS
  Jeff Harris
Director, Information Technology
Las Cruces Public Schools
505 S. Main, Suite 249
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88001
jharris@lcps.k12.nm.us
575-527-5814

FAX
575-527-6609

  John L. Jenkins
Retiree, UNM & NM Technet
5137 Fairfax Dr., NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114-4307
jenkins@technet.nm.org
505-897-0193
  Pam Mirabal
CIRT
MSC02 1520
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
pmiraba@unm.edu

505-277-0216

  John Sobolewski
8501 Northridge Dr NE
Albuquerque, NM 87111
jssob@unm.edu
505-291-9680
  Ann Thompson
Thompson Consulting & Training
ann@annthompson.cc

505-330-0252


[ Contact CHECS - Contact Webmaster ]

 

New Mexico Map over GLobe